PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2009, 02:12 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: HTC EVO 4G
Carrier: sprint

kamran5461 is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via Yahoo to kamran5461
a general unlocker question

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmonex View Post
[SIZE=+2]
NOTE 4: do not use this RUU to flash anything else! this is only intended for flashing the Hard-SPL.

Hi. Another noob here.
i want to flash to mightymike/silence's rom (june 21) and i am in the process of unlocking my tp(raph800). I am using ur tutorial (Touch Pro CDMA Hard-SPL brought to you by CDMA Raphael Elite Team) for unlocking my device. i have the hspl.037 that i think i should be using but then i don't get ur 4th note up there... i just wanna make sure that if i unlock my device using that hspl there, can i safely use any rom that is approved for my cdma device/?

please help!

edit: one more question. i have build 19965.1.2.3 on my stock rom and i wanna download a backup stock rom just in case. which one is the right version to download from your site?
Old 06-21-2009, 04:54 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Hero, Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

boredmug is becoming a PPCGeeks regularboredmug is becoming a PPCGeeks regularboredmug is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Re: a general unlocker question

Any Rom That is for a CDMA device will work... Not sure about the backup rom.. I'd just download the latest build you can find.
Basically i think Note 4 is saying don't stick a Rom file in there and expect that RUU to be able to flash the rom to your device.
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 06-21-2009, 05:21 PM
N00b
Threadstarter

o ok. i see what u mean. thanks man.