PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2009, 04:26 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: Samsung i760
Carrier: Verizon

GuItArMaN is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Exclamation Sprint HTC touch pro on verizon's network...with one catch....

I know about the lame BS that version recently pulled, preventing a flashed Sprint HTC touch pro from being used on the Verizon Network. However, if I currently own a smartphone already (Samsung i760) is it possible to get it's ID and set it as the new Sprint HTC's ID (somewhere in the phone's ROM or something before it's flashed over) ? Obviously I have no experience with flashing a phone or anything, but I am a pretty nerdy/technical person, so I figured with the right guide, I can do it, if it is at all, possible. I'm on my dad's family share plan, and I don't want to pay more, to go solo with sprint, just for a good phone. Also, I do enjoy verizon's coverage, I just am sick of the "phone crippling" that they, oh so much, love to do. Any help/advice/insight, would be much appreciated, thanks guys!
Old 05-21-2009, 04:46 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Alltel HTC Touch Pro

RonDutt is becoming a PPCGeeks regularRonDutt is becoming a PPCGeeks regularRonDutt is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Re: Sprint HTC touch pro on verizon's network...with one catch....

From what understand, you want to clone the ESN/MEID, big no no in these forums! Not to mention highly illegal (no, its not a gray area). Verizon didn't pull any BS, they simply plugged a hole that allowed phones to operate without fully authenticating.
Old 05-21-2009, 10:43 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: apache->samsung saga->omnia->TOUCH PRO2!!!!!!!

DJx79x is keeping up the good workDJx79x is keeping up the good work

Quote: