PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2009, 01:57 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

BikerSk8rKid is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via MSN to BikerSk8rKid Send a message via Yahoo to BikerSk8rKid
Mutliple Questions *Help*

I have some questions about my Sprint HTC Touch Pro, I'm a newbie and just trying to figure out some things about it. I have a Stock Rom, just got done doing a Hard Reset. Going install nueKBlight, SMSNoSentMsg, thinking about installing Speed Hacks and Tweaks to make it run faster, going to find the Tweaksonly Clean up and maybe a few others. I'm not ready for the Custom Rom yet.

1. In Text Messaging what does the 0K and 1K mean?

2. Is there a cab to make my Signal Stronger?

3. Is there a way to disable the "Recently Opened Programs" under start menu? If not be able to delete it and start fresh (without hard resetting).

4. I noticed when I'm on the phone, the little note thing opens a lot. How do I disable or delete that?

5. I'm looking for a cab to show the percentage on the Home Screen.

6. I had a cab to disable the Touch Keyboard, but I can't get it to stick or work.

7. Is there a way to bypass that so calls, text messages, picture mail and whatever else can go through even if it's hooked up. I didn't know it blocked stuff from coming in until I had it disconnected. :/

8. What's the point of the big power supply and the LED saying HTC when plugged in?

9. Is there something to disbale the Picture Mail notification, you have to click the icon and hit dismiss to get rid of it everyime, very annoying.

I can't think straight right now and this thread will probably fail, sorry.