PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   Need Help Unbricking my touch pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=66538)

TyP0 04-27-2009 01:38 AM

Need Help Unbricking my touch pro

Alrite... I'm new to this site. Well, basically i'm new to all these things (phone, etc). I tried to install a new home screen and now my phone is bricked.

Help anyone?... I'm new to this bricking/unbricking process so I might need directions dumbed-down a little..

razorloves 04-27-2009 01:49 AM

Re: Need Help Unbricking my touch pro

have you tried doing a hard reset? What new home screen are you referring to? Need some details

MoonZ*BabysH 04-27-2009 01:57 AM

If you can get into bootloader mode, your phone is not Bricked.

Vol down button + Center D-Pad button + Power Button and while still holding all three down at same time use your stylus to poke the reset button on the botton next to where you plug it in. if you can get into the tri coloed screen your good

TyP0 04-27-2009 02:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by moonzbabysh (Post 879319)

Vol down button + Center D-Pad button + Power Button and while still holding all three down at same time use your stylus to poke the reset button on the botton next to where you plug it in. if you can get into the tri coloed screen your good

Yeah i can get to that... Well, its like my phone loads and just gets to the home screen and i cant go anywhere after that. The screen doesn't respond, and none of the buttons respond. It like half-way loads the home screen, then its frozen

razorloves 04-27-2009 02:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by moonzbabysh (Post 879319)

Hey moonzbabysh,
that's for doing a hard reset, not boot loader.

beefcakeb0 04-27-2009 02:10 AM