PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-22-2009, 03:11 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

jdawg0024 is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quick Question.

I am new to flashing the rom on my touch pro, but I flashed my phone to Mighty's 5 (April 21 2009). I love it and everything works perfectly, but I have noticed that my Signal isn't as strong as it was with the stock sprint rom. Sometimes when Im surfing the net on my phone I notice that the Ev Changes to 1X and Im not sending or receiving text messages or getting a phone call. When it changes to 1X the signal bumps up to full strength but when it goes back to Ev it drops to 1 or 2 bars (when it use to be full with Ev at my house). I am running the radio version 1.03.15F (which I believe is the stock one) I have downloaded 1.11.00F from this site. Can I flash the radio without affecting the ROM and if so do you think it will help my case.
Old 04-22-2009, 03:17 AM
Mobileunderground.info
Pocket PC: HD2
Carrier: T-Mobile

bikeandestroyx is a trusted member of the communitybikeandestroyx is a trusted member of the communitybikeandestroyx is a trusted member of the communitybikeandestroyx is a trusted member of the communitybikeandestroyx is a trusted member of the communitybikeandestroyx is a trusted member of the communitybikeandestroyx is a trusted member of the communitybikeandestroyx is a trusted member of the communitybikeandestroyx is a trusted member of the communitybikeandestroyx is a trusted member of the communitybikeandestroyx is a trusted member of the community
Send a message via AIM to bikeandestroyx Send a message via MSN to bikeandestroyx
Re: Quick Question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdawg0024 View Post