PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2009, 05:05 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Hero, Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

boredmug is becoming a PPCGeeks regularboredmug is becoming a PPCGeeks regularboredmug is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Fast charge mod and Car chargers burning up?

Ok, so from what i understand the fast charge mod forces the device to charge at 900ma no matter whether it's hooked to a usb port on your computer or car charger. I've been having serious problems with car chargers only lasting a month or so. Could this be the problem? I'm an electrician and i know for sure you can't hook a 300 kva load to a 150 kva transformer without burning up the coils.. I would think the same would hold true with a 900mva load going to a car charger that was designed for 500mva. Anyone else had their car charger burn out on them? i've had 3 break on me.
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 04-16-2009, 05:25 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Touch Pro II / HTC T7380, HTC EVO

gator2k83 knows their stuffgator2k83 knows their stuffgator2k83 knows their stuffgator2k83 knows their stuffgator2k83 knows their stuffgator2k83 knows their stuff
Send a message via AIM to gator2k83 Send a message via MSN to gator2k83 Send a message via Yahoo to gator2k83
Re: Fast charge mod and Car chargers burning up?

here is a solution... Go get a mobile power inverter. Most have a usb port on them. I got a $40 one @ wmt that's 200w 400w peak. It also has a usb charger port.