PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2009, 02:21 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Mogul 6800
Carrier: Sprint

mCastJR is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to mCastJR
Acer to Hack a Touch Pro

I'm thinking about picking up one of those 8.9" Acers this week, they're fairly cheap, and the performance seems decent. I've been using Mac for the past 3 years, but still retain a lot of my knowledge with PC's, but do you think this thing will be decent enough to run my touch pro along side with?

the only downside to getting the acer is i want the 6 cell battery for longer life, but it's only available on the highest model(pink one!) and the 6 cell batteries are over 100 bucks. =/

if anyone's running this combo could you please answer if this is good for me or not, if i could tether my phone to it, and would i be able to run, install, and play with my phone as far as modding/hacking/customizing with the tiny PC.

thanks in advance.

Rest in Peace:
Motorola Q
Pocket PC 6700
Old 01-22-2009, 02:31 AM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: Sprint EVO
Carrier: EPRP 500

stevedusa is halfway to VIP status based on repstevedusa is halfway to VIP status based on repstevedusa is halfway to VIP status based on repstevedusa is halfway to VIP status based on repstevedusa is halfway to VIP status based on repstevedusa is halfway to VIP status based on repstevedusa is halfway to VIP status based on repstevedusa is halfway to VIP status based on repstevedusa is halfway to VIP status based on repstevedusa is halfway to VIP status based on repstevedusa is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Re: Acer to Hack a Touch Pro