PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2009, 05:57 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Samsung Epic 4G :)
Carrier: Sprint

sryans2004 is keeping up the good worksryans2004 is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to sryans2004
Talking Could this be a "stupid question"?

Ok I am very new to the PDA's I just recently got the Touch Diamond and held it for about a month or so, Then I recieved my Touch Pro 2 and had it for a month or two. So sorry if I am about to ask a "stupid question"

Well I have discovered many things you can do with this phone.. Holograms, Teeter, TV output, etc. All very amazing things for such a small little device..

Now I was laying on the couch today and did not feel like getting up to reach the remote control for the tv. So I thought to myself, "Hmm I wonder if my phone can turn the channels" Is this possible? I believe it is possible if you have sling media but is there a program where I can enter the code to my tv and turn it? I know it doesn't have a TV remote sensor, but i believe it has the light sensor which who knows if it would work for the tv?

Sorry for the waist of thread on a "stupid question"
Old 03-25-2009, 06:02 PM
The Dyslexic VIP
Pocket PC: (3)TPs (1)TP2 (1) Optimus S (1) Dell Mini 10