PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   wmwifiroter help.... (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=60260)

bubba6800 03-07-2009 10:18 AM

wmwifiroter help....

I just recently got a new touch pro and have used wmwifirouter before. It seems to get connected to my Alltel wireless but cant seem to get a wi-fi signal to anything that I have used to try to connect. I know that last time I had it set up it connected me pretty fast. It just says that I am connected to alltel network and it continually say searching under the wi-fi spot. Can anyone help me set this up? I am sorry for the noobish attitude but I guess I need to be walked through step by step. Thanks in advanced for any help I receive.... Please dont bash me for I am new to this and are seeking help instead of telling someone what I am doing but rather looking for someone to tell me what to do.

MojoRisen 03-07-2009 11:20 AM

Re: wmwifiroter help....

What version are you using? Are you using Ad-hoc and connecting to the proper AP name that you set up/established? I have never had a problem using the Cellular-to-WiFi settings, so long as you're connecting to the correct name/password(optional) you used during the WiFi set up process... :scratch:

bubba6800 03-07-2009 01:19 PM

I am using version 1.25... The issue I seem to be having is that I cant get my laptop to pick up the signal if its putting one out. I am using ad-hoc and I didnt set a name just wmwifirouter. I had it working before on my previous pro but cant get it on this new one I have gotten.

jmorton10 03-07-2009 01:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bubba6800 (Post 758137)
It just says that I am connected to alltel network and it continually say searching under the wi-fi spot..

I had the exact same problem this morning after flashing my phone & restoring a BU. Bring up the opening splash screen but don't tell it to connect yet.