PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2009, 11:41 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Verizon

bishop0114 is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I dispise the Touch Pro

Hello everyone,
Am I alone here with my feelings about the Touch Pro? I temporarily switched to Sprint and had their version of the Touch Pro and now I am through Verizon with their version. I have to say that the Verizon version is COMPLETELY AWFUL while The Sprint version is just a step up at TERRIBLE. I have been using pocket PCs for many years and I have to say the Touch Pro is by far worse.

I have used multiple ROMs that do help but don't resolve the problems.

-GPS is AWFUL or unusable.
-It is SLOW (half the speed of the XV6800 on a good day)
-Crashes constantly
-Telephone half the time wont hang up
-The physical buttons only work half the time
-The screen is slow and unresponsive
-Bluetooth disconnects, or "goes corrupt" and I have to hard reset.
-Camera is awful. SLOW, Difficult and most pics are blurry.
-Should I even bother mentioning battery life?
-The physical hardware is fragile at best

LOL... OK, I am done with my rant... Now I feel better.

So does anyone have any suggestions as to an alternative phone? I have read the specs on the Omnia but it sounds like aside from a better camera, I would loose many features. Aside from that, I am ready to go back to my Mogul.
Old 02-12-2009, 11:48 AM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: Fuze
Carrier: AT&T