PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2009, 10:02 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

KillerQ is becoming a PPCGeeks regularKillerQ is becoming a PPCGeeks regularKillerQ is becoming a PPCGeeks regularKillerQ is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
I am a new HTC Touch Pro User...

Hey all,

After about a year with the HTC Mogul (3 of them, to be exact) I smashed my screen, and my new Touch Pro is on it's way to me as we speak (from insurance).

I am excited to get it and it's so 'pretty' that I am hesitant to make any visual mods right away (as I would with most phones). Except I read that you can unlock more camera features - I will do that.

The ONLY think I am really hesitant about is the VGA screen as opposed to the QVGA -and how my apps will transfer over to the Pro from the Mogul....

Ok, just wanted to say Hey, and I look forward to reading and posting in the Pro forum....

Later,

Matt!
Old 01-21-2009, 10:11 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Sprint HTC Touch Pro

cforster is becoming a great contributor
Re: I am a new HTC Touch Pro User...

Welcome to the party! As others will agree I'm sure....you will have a real love/hate relationship with your new TP. Its a great phone, but has a few issues. Keyboard sliding in the opposite direction takes a couple weeks to get used to. The phone runs hot if you tether or use wmwifirouter - or talk a long time with bluetooth and/or charging at the same time (some are better than others) You will miss the extra hardware buttons....

BUT....

The phone just looks clean and sexy. Its fast with the upgraded hardware and extra memory. The keyboard is better than the mogul imo. I love my TP!