PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   I am a new HTC Touch Pro User... (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=54262)

KillerQ 01-21-2009 10:02 PM

I am a new HTC Touch Pro User...

Hey all,

After about a year with the HTC Mogul (3 of them, to be exact) I smashed my screen, and my new Touch Pro is on it's way to me as we speak (from insurance).

I am excited to get it and it's so 'pretty' that I am hesitant to make any visual mods right away (as I would with most phones). Except I read that you can unlock more camera features - I will do that.

The ONLY think I am really hesitant about is the VGA screen as opposed to the QVGA -and how my apps will transfer over to the Pro from the Mogul....

Ok, just wanted to say Hey, and I look forward to reading and posting in the Pro forum....

Later,

Matt!

cforster 01-21-2009 10:11 PM

Re: I am a new HTC Touch Pro User...

Welcome to the party! As others will agree I'm sure....you will have a real love/hate relationship with your new TP. Its a great phone, but has a few issues. Keyboard sliding in the opposite direction takes a couple weeks to get used to. The phone runs hot if you tether or use wmwifirouter - or talk a long time with bluetooth and/or charging at the same time (some are better than others) You will miss the extra hardware buttons....

BUT....

The phone just looks clean and sexy. Its fast with the upgraded hardware and extra memory. The keyboard is better than the mogul imo. I love my TP!

ou2mame 01-21-2009 10:11 PM

some apps will work, and some won't.

if you're lazy, you could immediately install a custom rom and you won't have to bother tweaking it or anything, or you could get used to how it is now, and figure out what you would like to change. tf3d is nice, but i find that its cumbersome without some type of modification. i removed a lot of tabs, changed a few things, and i'm happy with it now.