PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-21-2009, 10:23 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC PRO

ppcwannab is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Help With Downloading Roms

I apologize for posting this thread if this info can be found elsewhere. I need some direction regarding downloading new roms to the Touch Pro (Sprint). I have researched the forum trying to find my answer. I followed the flash tutorial provided (great info) however after unlocking my device and attempting to upload the new rom i ran into some issue. I am a noob at this so please be gentle..lol. The rom i downloaded is the new MightyRom however the file typ is a .rar and the tutorial says i need a .nbh. Am i supposed to convert this file or have i done something incorrectly? PLEASE HELP!!!! Again if this info is available somewhere else i apologize i tried researching this for hours last night and my eyeballs are bleeding buit i still cant download the ROM. Please point me in the right direction.
Old 01-21-2009, 10:32 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Sprint HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

cforster is becoming a great contributor
Re: Help With Downloading Roms

The files are compressed up into a .rar file. (like zip file). You can download winrar or a similar program to unzip the .rar file into a single directory and flash from there.

http://www.letmegooglethatforyou.com/?q=file+type+.rar

"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe."
Albert Einstein

If I or anyone else has helped you, please don't forget to click
This post has been thanked 2 times.
Old 01-21-2009, 10:35 AM
ACSyndicate.net
Pocket PC: Epic
Carrier: Sprint