PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2008, 09:20 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

discipler is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Two Issues

First, I'm a newb and this is a newb question. How do I use the search feature that is up there near the top of the page. Each time I try, I get the message that I didn't use enough words or something like that. And when I actually search within a thread, many of the items that come up don't seem to be related to the search. Got any tips for me?
Second, I have the TP and this question is related to the "all people" tab and how I keep losing all of the people I selected. I just recently added 10 or so people, with photos, and a couple of days later they were all gone. All I have at the moment is a big fat option to "add favorite". Can I back up these favorites so that should they disappear again, I can go to the back up?
Thanks.
Old 12-24-2008, 09:26 AM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: Samsung Moment

blazinazn knows their stuffblazinazn knows their stuffblazinazn knows their stuffblazinazn knows their stuffblazinazn knows their stuffblazinazn knows their stuff
Send a message via AIM to blazinazn
Re: Two Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by discipler View Post
First, I'm a newb and this is a newb question. How do I use the search feature that is up there near the top of the page. Each time I try, I get the message that I didn't use enough words or something like that. And when I actually search within a thread, many of the items that come up don't seem to be related to the search. Got any tips for me?