PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2008, 03:39 PM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: HTC Touch PRO
Carrier: Sprint PCS

04orgzx6r is halfway to VIP status based on rep04orgzx6r is halfway to VIP status based on rep04orgzx6r is halfway to VIP status based on rep04orgzx6r is halfway to VIP status based on rep04orgzx6r is halfway to VIP status based on rep04orgzx6r is halfway to VIP status based on rep04orgzx6r is halfway to VIP status based on rep04orgzx6r is halfway to VIP status based on rep04orgzx6r is halfway to VIP status based on rep04orgzx6r is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Red face First Post Need some help...

Ok I admit it I am a complete PPC newb, I just got my first one, the HTC TP on Sunday, and let me tell you it has been great so far, but I want to make it even better...

First off I have searched, a lot, so please don't flame me, if you would like to point me to a thread that would be helpful, feel free, I can research more on my own...

Roms, cooking, baked, kitchens, cabs,TF3.0, TF3D...

A Rom is like your OS right, and in order to load it you have to unlock and flash your phone, OK.....Cooking, baked, kithcen, are all terms I can look up later but they involve making your own rom? I don't think I am quite up for that...yet

Cabs, so these are the easy way out? Ok still confused about these, do these just basically do the changes for you?

I am thinking about installing Goodthings2Life TP clean up cab but I know I will want more than that...

I want the clear flip clock, a new font, and his clean up that has the audio booster file.

Can I do all of that through installing cabs?