PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2008, 01:42 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

whinecellar is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Public thanks for the general vibe here...

Alright, not to get all touchy-feely, but I just wanted to say how floored I've been at the general vibe of this place - what a cool bunch of helpful folks.

I gotta say, I'm a diehard Apple guy (OK, fanboy if you must) and as my Sprint contract came to an end recently I thought I would drink the iPhone cool aid. I work in the music industry and EVERYONE I know has one, so I've played with them a good bit. However, there are so many things that bug me about it (missing features) that I figured I should look into some other options. Naturally the Touch Pro caught my eye...

So I read every review I could find, which helped - but then I stumbled on this place. You have no idea how helpful this place has been. I do hit the "thanks" button whenever I can, but I just wanted to say it loud to everyone involved here...

So, THANKS! Keep doing what you're doing. Because of all the generous help here, I think I've found (and customized) the perfect device for my needs. Couldn't have done it without y'all.

Back to your regularly scheduled programming...

Jim
This post has been thanked 2 times.
Old 11-18-2008, 01:44 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro

Nagual is keeping up the good workNagual is keeping up the good workNagual is keeping up the good work
Re: Public thanks for the general vibe here...