PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2008, 04:33 AM
N00b
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

ignisuti is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Help! HTC Touch Pro won't boot!!! Resolved

Complete noob here.

I was installing the HTC Home Customizer on my new HTC Touch Pro phone and there was a problem with the installation that caused me to reset the phone. Well, now the phone won't reboot!! It hangs right after Windows Mobile 6.1 loads.

I've attempted a hard reset, but no luck.

I've been doing a little research and am thinking I need to flash a new ROM from the bootloader, but am not having any luck getting this going. Any help or alternative suggestions are greatly appreicated.

Last edited by Big D5; 11-09-2008 at 09:11 AM.
Old 11-08-2008, 04:45 AM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: Droid / Omnia II
Carrier: The Dark Side

parkjam is halfway to VIP status based on repparkjam is halfway to VIP status based on repparkjam is halfway to VIP status based on repparkjam is halfway to VIP status based on repparkjam is halfway to VIP status based on repparkjam is halfway to VIP status based on repparkjam is halfway to VIP status based on repparkjam is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Re: Help! HTC Touch Pro won't boot!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ignisuti View Post
Complete noob here.

I was installing the HTC Home Customizer on my new HTC Touch Pro phone and there was a problem with the installation that caused me to reset the phone. Well, now the phone won't reboot!! It hangs right after Windows Mobile 6.1 loads.

I've attempted a hard reset, but no luck.