PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2009, 02:43 PM
Regular 'Geeker
Pocket PC: HTC Evo
Carrier: Sprint

SolApathy knows their stuffSolApathy knows their stuffSolApathy knows their stuffSolApathy knows their stuffSolApathy knows their stuffSolApathy knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Kitchens...Roms...Information

I am new to the HTC world. Just got 2 Touch Pro's from Sprint (finally got tired of my Instincts). I have been pouring over the forums the last several days trying to take in all the possibilities for this device. I am tying to figure out the best collection of compiled updates/roms are recommended for this device.

I like the bottom rolling bar for navigation, but would like to customize it & add icons, like nav if possible, and add things like weather to the main screen.

Bottom line I am looking to find out what ROMS/Kitchens are, what their advantages are (I already unlocked one of the phones) and the best ones to meet my needs.

-Side note, are the essential updates compatible with ROMS, or is it bad to intermix things?

Any information would be appreciated.

Last edited by SolApathy; 06-11-2009 at 02:46 PM.
Old 06-11-2009, 04:15 PM
brushrop03

Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)
Re: Kitchens...Roms...Information

From wiki.xda-developers.com
Quote: