PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2009, 04:31 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

bigge4380 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Arrow Touch Pro Flex Cable

I am a service tech and I've been seeing an increase in pro's coming in with bad ribbons. I need to know if anyone else who has access to the hardware is seeing the same issue. The way it looks is that the silver part of the slide is shaving the the cables down to the copper causing audio and LCD failure.
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 03-01-2009, 05:00 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2

Insatiable is keeping up the good workInsatiable is keeping up the good workInsatiable is keeping up the good work
Send a message via Yahoo to Insatiable
Re: Touch Pro Flex Cable

If you mean like the charger, at the base, YES! Mine is coming apart and the cables are showing. So far no failure. But its annoying and so not sexy!

Dont use headsets much so those are still in tact.

Old 03-01-2009, 05:03 AM
Lurker
Threadstarter

bigge4380 is a n00b

Not really at the base so much as between the 2 slides. It's the ribbon that connects the top half (screen) of the phone to the bottom (keyboard) half
Old 03-01-2009, 05:56 AM
Gatornator
Pocket PC: Palm Pre /3 EVO 4G's/1 moPho!