PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2010, 09:09 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

ApeXz is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Can I change carriers by simply flashing roms?

I have a Sprint Touch Pro, but would like to flash it to metro pcs. I am a bit of a newbie to all of this. I was told I could flash my phone to metro using their metroflash service, but no store in my town is currently doing it. Would I be able to flash it over myself, simply by flashing to a metro pcs rom? Would my phone be able to go onto their service by doing this? Sorry if its a stupid question, just trying to figure out how I can get my phone on their service for free.
Old 05-28-2010, 09:14 PM
Account Disabled
Pocket PC: HTC Shooter/Schubert 32GB
Carrier: T-Mobile

Dr.8820 can't get a higher reputation levelDr.8820 can't get a higher reputation levelDr.8820 can't get a higher reputation levelDr.8820 can't get a higher reputation levelDr.8820 can't get a higher reputation levelDr.8820 can't get a higher reputation levelDr.8820 can't get a higher reputation levelDr.8820 can't get a higher reputation levelDr.8820 can't get a higher reputation levelDr.8820 can't get a higher reputation levelDr.8820 can't get a higher reputation level
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Wirelessly posted (PPCGEEKS Fire Dept.: Opera/9.70 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en) TMO-US_LEO)

don't flash just yet. touch the picture of your phone at the top of the screen, then read that forum. metro pcs is there, if you can't find it, post back.
Old 05-28-2010, 09:23 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Threadstarter

ApeXz is a n00b
Re: Can I change carriers by simply flashing roms?