PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63)
-   -   HTC Pro password screen lockout help! PLZ (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=120570)

klassy1 05-08-2010 08:50 PM

HTC Pro password screen lockout help! PLZ

Hi, I am new here, I've been trying to look for answers on other threads but nothing seems to work. I have an HTC pro for longtime and i put a password temporarily so noone can see my pics.. biggest mistake. Im trying to type n mymy password and its not accepting, i alwys have same password for everything.. im not good with this phone stuff but i tried following all these hard reset stuff people keep writing but NOTHING works when u turn the fone back on.. it goes striaght to password screen and u can not do anything at all... only receive fone calls and emergency call out.. HELP nothing works :???:..... and yes this is MY OWN fone so noone comments and thinks wrong....its an HTC pro but the carrier it was fixed for is for boostmobile. Please HELPPP! :cry:

RidleyJ329 05-08-2010 09:28 PM

Re: HTC Pro password screen lockout help! PLZ

im no expert in password cracking but sounds like your best bet would be to do a hard reset either that or flash a new rom. unless youve set it up otherwise i think any pics you have are automatically saved to a memory card.

klassy1 05-09-2010 12:52 AM