PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro
Register Community Search

Notices

View Poll Results: Sprint/Verizon Touch Pro Owners, who's planning to switch to T-Mobile and get an HD2?
Currently with Sprint and will switch to T-Mobile for an HD2 6 31.58%
Currently with Verizon and will switch to T-Mobile for an HD2 0 0%
Currently with Sprint and will not switch to T-Mobile for an HD2 4 21.05%
Currently with Verizon and will not switch to T-Mobile for an HD2 2 10.53%
I'm on a CDMA network not mentioned and will switch to T-Mobile for an HD2 0 0%
I'm on a CDMA network not mentioned and will not switch to T-Mobile for an HD2 1 5.26%
I'll make up my mind later 5 26.32%
I'm a GSM Touch Pro owner and just wanted to click on this poll anyway 1 5.26%
Voters: 19. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2010, 11:18 AM
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: HTC HD2
Carrier: T-Mobile USA

darnell knows their stuffdarnell knows their stuffdarnell knows their stuffdarnell knows their stuffdarnell knows their stuffdarnell knows their stuffdarnell knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Smile Sprint/Verizon Touch Pro Owners, who's planning to switch to T-Mobile and get an HD2?

I figure any AT&T Touch Pro owners will likely find a means to get a T-Mobile HD2 working with AT&T if they want. But for us currently with a CDMA service such as Verizon or Sprint, we'll need to switch networks if we want an HTC HD2 once T-Mobile starts selling it.

For me, the HD 2 is the first really worthwhile move since the Touch Pro I already have. (Any fans of the Touch Pro 2, please let's not clutter this thread with debate. I'm not saying the Touch Pro 2 is bad, it's just not something I was personally strongly moved by.)