PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro 2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Be easy on me ....... (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=99429)

69Pwned 11-30-2009 07:42 PM

Be easy on me .......

I'm new to WM, had an iPhone for 2 years.
Hacked it all to hell ..... :)

Just got a Tilt 2, and wanna hack this biatch !!!!!

I've been reading forums, and watching Youtube.
Would love any info or advice for flashing a new ROM.

Thanks for an awesome site ....... :wav:

xconwayx 11-30-2009 07:49 PM

Re: Be easy on me .......

this is a little vague, but start here:

http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=98

start reading here. Best thing is to unlock your phone with the HSPL unlocked. Then you can download any of the "Chefs" ROMS and put a brand new OS on your phone. They add cool little programs and add functionality. All you have to do is read a lot and gain the knowledge, you'll do fine :)

WhiteBlazer01 11-30-2009 08:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 69Pwned (Post 1374998)
I'm new to WM, had an iPhone for 2 years.
Hacked it all to hell ..... :)

Just got a Tilt 2, and wanna hack this biatch !!!!!

I've been reading forums, and watching Youtube.
Would love any info or advice for flashing a new ROM.

Thanks for an awesome site ....... :wav:

iPhone owner... GET HIM!!! :protest:

Lol, j/k. welcome to the forum and Windows Mobile. It's a bit complicated, as there is a lot to it, but you'll like it. Especially with the Tilt 2!

I'd recommend getting the hang of the phone for a few weeks - especially since your new to WM, then you can see what new roms and tweaks are available. There are a lot of apps you'd enjoy.

Music ID - Tells you what song is playing
Midomi - same, but also you can hum or sing a song
Groovefish - plays any song you list
CorePlayer - great media player
1-Calc - Advanced calculator with conversions for nearly everything
Total Commander - Advanced file explorer