PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro 2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Flashing questions for a newbie! (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=99350)

teamsaracino 11-30-2009 01:23 PM

Flashing questions for a newbie!

I am finally feeling brave enough to try my first Rom flash, for someone who has never flashed a Rom before, how do you know who's Rom to flash to? I see MM has a popular one and so does Juicy. Are there any recommendations for one? Also what am I jeapordizing in my phone by flashing to a new Rom, and can I mess this up so bad that it ruins my phone? I am very new to this and help any of you folks might have would be very appreciative. My appologies if this is redundant. Just a newbie lookin for some help.

Kindest Regards.

P.s is this a hard process?:dontknow::dontknow::dontknow:

japper88 11-30-2009 01:30 PM

Re: Flashing questions for a newbie!

The first thing you need to do is unlock your phone (use Hard-SPL).
Then you can flash your phone.
It's pretty painless, plenty of ways to fix a bad flash.
The rom you get depends on your needs.
Mighty Rom is pretty barebones, maybe something you want to start with.

Each rom's thread should also have rom specific installation instructions and FAQs.
Also remember to install the proper carrier provisioning and fixes for the rom you ultimately choose to get full functionality.

tvandyck7 11-30-2009 01:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by japper88 (Post 1373812)
The first thing you need to do is unlock your phone (use Hard-SPL).
Then you can flash your phone.
It's pretty painless, plenty of ways to fix a bad flash.
The rom you get depends on your needs.
Mighty Rom is pretty barebones, maybe something you want to start with.

Each rom's thread should also have rom specific installation instructions and FAQs.
Also remember to install the proper carrier provisioning and fixes for the rom you ultimately choose to get full functionality.