PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-07-2010, 10:32 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Sprint

hangyourcross is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
major problems with my "new" used phone

I just purchased a Used TP2 and received it yesterday. I'm very new to this and am rather confused about how to fix the phone. It's been relfashed with energy it looks like. When trying to activate the phone with sprint, the steps they have don't coincide with where the actually things are on the phone.

After about a couple of hours of messing with it, I finally got voice and text to work. However, data will not work, I can not change the username (email address) that's in the spot. Whenever I click the start menu it brings me to some bs program called Arkswitch. I get errors 67 and 777.

I tried reflashing back to stock 6.5 with a SD card, it's not working despite having the file name being RHODIMG.nbh. I tried to reflash via a data cable I just purchased, and the phone connects to the computer, but each program I downloaded is giving me an error message and closing.

Please, I need some help to get it back to stock so I can use the phone.

Thanks
Old 07-07-2010, 10:39 AM
Old Dirty Jamaican
Pocket PC: Motorola Photon