PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro 2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Chinese Input (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=95676)

JWA2 11-09-2009 10:56 PM

Chinese Input

I was wondering if someone out there could help me install chinese input on my TP2...the things ive seen out there are touchpal but not sure if this is for a touch/keyboard combo......i am completely new at doing things to my phone so please be patient and help....thank you

****UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE****

Chinese inputs will not work on US carriers as of yet, I did go back to BeiJing and using the installed .cabs below was able to SMS in chinese text and recieve text too. You can read all the chinese scripts you want with the .cabs below but can not type chinese though US carriers..ie- sprint, att, verizon, etc

danny6514 11-09-2009 11:49 PM

Re: Chinese Input

3 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by JWA2 (Post 1314282)
I was wondering if someone out there could help me install chinese input on my TP2...the things ive seen out there are touchpal but not sure if this is for a touch/keyboard combo......i am completely new at doing things to my phone so please be patient and help....thank you

If displaying chinese characters is your only need, then install "sunglobe.cab"
If you want chinese input, install BOTH "PlumSIP Pro VGA V6.1.0008.cab" and "uhei00m-gray.cab"
soft reset your device after installing.
hope it helps.

JWA2 11-10-2009 02:41 PM

Thanx will try and let you know if i get it to work. Again thanx for helping me out, im a newb boob to playing with with phones.

quietguy 11-10-2009 03:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by danny6514 (Post 1314473)
If displaying chinese characters is your only need, then install "sunglobe.cab"
If you want chinese input, install BOTH "PlumSIP Pro VGA V6.1.0008.cab" and "uhei00m-gray.cab"
soft reset your device after installing.
hope it helps.