PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-30-2009, 11:35 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Sprint

jalan is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Will not connect to PC anymore

I have a Sprint Touch Pro 2. It has connected to both ActiveSync and WMDC in the past on an XP machine and a Vista machine.

Now, however, when I connect it to the computer (Vista 32-bit) with WMDC with a USB cable, I get nothing but the charging indicator.

I am no longer prompted whether I want to connect using ActiveSync or as drive access. (I've confirmed that the setting is set to ask me my preference on that). I have also confirmed that the connections setting to connect via USB to the PC is checked.

When I disconnect the USB cable, the charge light goes away. When I connect it again, the charge light comes back. I have tested 4 different USB cables on 3 different PC's. Same result.

After trying everything that I can think of, I did a HARD reset. The first thing that I did after the restart of the hard reset was plug it into the computer. Nothing. I only get the charging indicator.

Any ideas?
Old 10-30-2009, 11:37 AM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: HTC Evo LTE

subzero1313 knows their stuffsubzero1313 knows their stuffsubzero1313 knows their stuffsubzero1313 knows their stuffsubzero1313 knows their stuffsubzero1313 knows their stuffsubzero1313 knows their stuff
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to subzero1313 Send a message via MSN to subzero1313 Send a message via Yahoo to subzero1313
Re: Will not connect to PC anymore

Silly question, but did you hook up to an exchange server?
Old 10-30-2009, 11:40 AM
AWESOME VIP Member!!
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2 - SIM & HSPL unlocked
Carrier: Verizon