PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2009, 12:38 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC TP2
Carrier: Verizon

Deuce08 is keeping up the good workDeuce08 is keeping up the good work
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Talking ROM Review......

So, I am a BIG tech geek and decided I would give a semi-brief overview of what I see as the 5 major ROMs we see in the forum. Nothing fancy, so if you want full app lists and extreme detail see ROM thread. Also, feel free to add to this post. My TP2 got a heck of a workout and I made sure to perform a Clear Storage between each new ROM to remove any clutter. So without further delay, and please let me know if I'm off base in any way.

I will add more to these reviews as I test other ROMs and each ROM more thoroughly.

So, the 5 I have tested are as follows;
EliteTeam_RhodiumW_Verizon_RC1_WM65_21869_20091024
- Known in this post as EliteROM
EnergyROM_23081_RHOD500_25.Oct.2009_Standard - Known in this post as EnergyROM
RUU_Rhodium_W_Juicy_R1 - Known in this post as JuicyROM
CFay_1.0_RTM_Rhod400_500
- Known in this post as CFayROM
MightyROM_RhodiumW_103009
- Known in this post as MightyROM

I am basing this SOLELY on how these ROMs run on my TP2 and ranking them from 1 to 10 in 3 categories (Features, Aesthetics and Operation) I realize, as should you who are reading this, that some software will react differently to each carrier's hardware.

EliteROM
The first ROM I tested and let me tell you, it's loaded! It has just about anything a geek can handle and then a few more ingredients on top of that. Unfortunately, a little too much for the available memory on the TP2.