PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2009, 07:07 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: touch pro 2
Carrier: sprint

nate_stansell is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Sprint - CDMA, Radio question

I've unlocked my phone and applied a customer ROM (Thanks NRGZ28!) and im loving it.
This is not the first phone ive flashed so im not new at this, but im no expert either...

Ive read a lot of posts about radios and flashing them...
From what i understand falshing the radion allows you to the phone on other carriers.
Is that bascially it?
Are there other benefits to doing this that im missing?

I ask because i like to play and im considering flashing the radio on my phone however i dont care about the ability to use other sim cards so i dont know that there is any reason for me to flash the radio...
Old 11-03-2009, 07:12 PM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: S3/GN2/AXIOM/TP2/Hero/Moment/EVO
Carrier: *--USCC--*

apristel is a trusted member of the communityapristel is a trusted member of the communityapristel is a trusted member of the communityapristel is a trusted member of the communityapristel is a trusted member of the communityapristel is a trusted member of the communityapristel is a trusted member of the communityapristel is a trusted member of the communityapristel is a trusted member of the communityapristel is a trusted member of the communityapristel is a trusted member of the community
Send a message via MSN to apristel Send a message via Skype™ to apristel
Re: Sprint - CDMA, Radio question