PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2009, 03:52 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2 (Verizon)
Carrier: Verizon

BradP is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
A couple of questions regarding 6.5 and TF3D upgrades

I am pretty new to Windows PPCs. I currently have the TP2 and I have installed the Tweaks/Cleanup CAB from GT2L (which is great) and I have also installed the SPB Mobile Shell 3.5. Right now things are running great, and I am loving the device!

The questions I have relate to the Win 6.5 and TF3D upgrades that are on therir way.

First, if I load these upgrades, will I need to update all of the screens in SPB Mobile (Professional, Lifestyle etc..) or will it keep all of my information and Settings?

Second, since I really like the SPB setup right now, will the Win 6.5 and TF3D upgrades add anything valuable to the phone...is there a place to easily see what new TF3D functionality and UI changes are made.

Any input would be appreciated.

~Brad
Old 10-16-2009, 04:21 PM
Super Saiyan 3
Pocket PC: HTC EVO 3D
Carrier: Sprint

freeza is a VIPfreeza is a VIPfreeza is a VIPfreeza is a VIPfreeza is a VIPfreeza is a VIPfreeza is a VIPfreeza is a VIPfreeza is a VIPfreeza is a VIPfreeza is a VIP
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to freeza Send a message via MSN to freeza Send a message via Yahoo to freeza Send a message via Skype™ to freeza
Re: A couple of questions regarding 6.5 and TF3D upgrades