PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro 2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Verizon TP2 on AT&T - Data Configuration Help (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=85756)

CyberVirus 09-18-2009 04:02 PM

Verizon TP2 on AT&T - Data Configuration Help

Help - I'm a newbie to this forum and just came back to WinMo after many years of BlackBerry. I just bought an HTC Touch Pro2 from Verizon and have already unlocked it for use on T-Mobile or AT&T. I'm trying to set up the data configuration so I can access stuff (I have an active data plan). I don't know what to do - can someone help???????](*,) Thank you

**** Also TMobile Settings too - I am going to play with both at my house to see who I like more.

SweetBearCub 09-18-2009 05:12 PM

Re: Verizon TP2 on AT&T - Data Configuration Help

Quote:

Originally Posted by CyberVirus (Post 1176872)
Help - I'm a newbie to this forum and just came back to WinMo after many years of BlackBerry. I just bought an HTC Touch Pro2 from Verizon and have already unlocked it for use on T-Mobile or AT&T. I'm trying to set up the data configuration so I can access stuff (I have an active data plan). I don't know what to do - can someone help???????](*,) Thank you

**** Also TMobile Settings too - I am going to play with both at my house to see who I like more.

Verizon uses CDMA technology, as does Sprint. Even though Verizon & Sprint have a GSM SIM slot in them, as of yet the phone is still locked out on US towers. Until we can get a working Hard SPL, I doubt we will find any way to unlock it.

Sorry.

CyberVirus 09-18-2009 05:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SweetBearCub (Post 1177068)
Verizon uses CDMA technology, as does Sprint. Even though Verizon & Sprint have a GSM SIM slot in them, as of yet the phone is still locked out on US towers. Until we can get a working Hard SPL, I doubt we will find any way to unlock it.

Sorry.