PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-17-2009, 02:17 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint

vicko5000 is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Installing Sense on a Stock Sprint rom?

Im sure this is a total noob question (which is sad since ive been flashing roms for the better part of a year) but...

Is it possible to uninstall stock manilla from my stock sprint rom and install sense 2.1 in its place?

I should probably look into a 6.1 kitchen and learn to cook it my self but i havent had the chance to..

So.. is it possible??
Old 12-17-2009, 03:20 AM
acs tester
Pocket PC: diamond/tp1/tp2/MoFo/touch 4g
Carrier: ppcgeeks/sprint

darren.wlsn1 can't get a higher reputation leveldarren.wlsn1 can't get a higher reputation leveldarren.wlsn1 can't get a higher reputation leveldarren.wlsn1 can't get a higher reputation leveldarren.wlsn1 can't get a higher reputation leveldarren.wlsn1 can't get a higher reputation leveldarren.wlsn1 can't get a higher reputation leveldarren.wlsn1 can't get a higher reputation leveldarren.wlsn1 can't get a higher reputation leveldarren.wlsn1 can't get a higher reputation leveldarren.wlsn1 can't get a higher reputation level
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to darren.wlsn1 Send a message via MSN to darren.wlsn1 Send a message via Yahoo to darren.wlsn1 Send a message via Skype™ to darren.wlsn1
Re: Installing Sense on a Stock Sprint rom?

stock rom is tf3d not manila, sense is manila and no. why not just flash a 2.1 rom? atleast ive never seen it.
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 12-17-2009, 03:39 AM
the World Watcher
Pocket PC: LG Optimus