PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Notices



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #221 (permalink)  
Old 11-11-2009, 05:24 PM
aznmode's Avatar
VIP Member
Offline
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro
Carrier: Sprint
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,052
Reputation: 580
aznmode knows their stuffaznmode knows their stuffaznmode knows their stuffaznmode knows their stuffaznmode knows their stuffaznmode knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Official Touch Pro 2 defects thread

Here's mine after about a week of having it. Getting a replacement sent out to me.

Reply With Quote
  #222 (permalink)  
Old 11-11-2009, 05:47 PM
imtjnotu's Avatar
Halfway to VIP Status
Offline
Pocket PC: Sprint Touch Pro 2
Carrier: sprint
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 599
Reputation: 330
imtjnotu is becoming a PPCGeeks regularimtjnotu is becoming a PPCGeeks regularimtjnotu is becoming a PPCGeeks regularimtjnotu is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Sprint Touch Pro 2 - Dead Pixels!

7 dead pixels on my wtf...i never noticed them till the camera trick
Reply With Quote
  #223 (permalink)  
Old 11-11-2009, 09:01 PM
chronster's Avatar
i like turtles
Offline
Pocket PC: Fascinate (Galaxy S)
Carrier: Verizon
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,102
Reputation: 2365
chronster is a VIPchronster is a VIPchronster is a VIPchronster is a VIPchronster is a VIPchronster is a VIPchronster is a VIPchronster is a VIPchronster is a VIPchronster is a VIPchronster is a VIP
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Official Touch Pro 2 defects thread

mine was immaculate.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #224 (permalink)  
Old 11-12-2009, 02:48 AM
kidwolf908's Avatar
PPCGeeks Regular
Offline
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro2
Carrier: Verizon Wireless
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 169
Reputation: 85
kidwolf908 is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Official Touch Pro 2 defects thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by jsphczz View Post
the sliding keyboard slides in too much to where the sides are no longer flush to the unit, also the "s" key on the keyboard doesn't want to work unless I press real hard on it... anyone on sprint get a replacement unit yet? are they sending out refurbs already?
I have the same issue with the sides! I want to get a replacement since I'm inside 30 days and I am a perfectionist, but I'm not sure how easy they will be to convince on the matter.
Reply With Quote
  #225 (permalink)  
Old 11-12-2009, 03:14 AM
Boo Boo's Avatar
VIP Member
Offline
Pocket PC: a phone
Carrier: none of your buisness
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,277
Reputation: 1110
Boo Boo is halfway to VIP status based on repBoo Boo is halfway to VIP status based on repBoo Boo is halfway to VIP status based on repBoo Boo is halfway to VIP status based on repBoo Boo is halfway to VIP status based on repBoo Boo is halfway to VIP status based on repBoo Boo is halfway to VIP status based on repBoo Boo is halfway to VIP status based on repBoo Boo is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Official Touch Pro 2 defects thread

the bluetooth stack is by far the worst ever implemented in a mobile phone
Reply With Quote
  #226 (permalink)  
Old 11-12-2009, 04:21 AM
ACHlLLES's Avatar
Almost a VIP
Offline
Pocket PC: Sprint Evo
Carrier: Sprint
Location: Queens, NY
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 884
Reputation: 675
ACHlLLES knows their stuffACHlLLES knows their stuffACHlLLES knows their stuffACHlLLES knows their stuffACHlLLES knows their stuffACHlLLES knows their stuff
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Official Touch Pro 2 defects thread

For those who have stuck pixel issues, try to run this vid clip on repeat. It worked for my PSP back in the day but not sure it would work for our phone.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Pixel Fixer.zip (1.41 MB, 7 views) Click for barcode!
__________________
Sprint SERO Premier

Myn's 2.2 RLS3
Netarchy-toastmod-4.21-bfs-bfq-havs-more-smartass-universal (More Aggressive Undervolting) //// Testing Ziggy471Kernel-EVO-update_signed-11052010-1609

Last edited by ACHlLLES; 11-12-2009 at 04:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #227 (permalink)  
Old 11-19-2009, 03:07 PM
bulvine420's Avatar
N00b
Offline
Pocket PC: Motorola droid rooted
Carrier: vzw
Location: san diego
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 34
Reputation: 10
bulvine420 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Official Touch Pro 2 defects thread

my sprint touch pro just went dead i bot it from craigslist wish me luck on getting a replacement it was fine for a week but i flashed the gps fix from sprint and now it wont turn on
Reply With Quote
  #228 (permalink)  
Old 11-19-2009, 03:17 PM
mikejones13's Avatar
Almost a VIP
Offline
Pocket PC: TP2, LG Optimus S and EVO 4G LTE
Carrier: @SPRINT.COM
Location: Aurora, Colorado
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 804
Reputation: 1005
mikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on repmikejones13 is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Official Touch Pro 2 defects thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by bulvine420 View Post
my sprint touch pro just went dead i bot it from craigslist wish me luck on getting a replacement it was fine for a week but i flashed the gps fix from sprint and now it wont turn on

GPS fix from sprint.....where? I don't have any problem with gps, but no where on sprints site do I see a GPS fix for TP2

Looking here and not finding anything for the TP2...http://www.nextel.com/en/software_downloads/index.shtml
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by ClintEastwood.
your mumma's wear dirty g-strings to work, nuketown is buckin hell sick, show some love you hamburger's. double up bubble up. peace out. p.s nuketown is the shiznit, like your mumma's beef strogganoff.
Reply With Quote
  #229 (permalink)  
Old 04-28-2010, 10:58 PM
Procter's Avatar
PPCGeeks Regular
Offline
Pocket PC: Touch Diamond
Carrier: Sprint PCS
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 226
Reputation: 60
Procter is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Re: Official Touch Pro 2 defects thread

I suggest guys who claimed to see dead pixels from the camera trick to run a solid background (black/white/red/blue/green etc) check. If you could not see anything on solid background, then the dead pixel is on the CCD camera itself rather than LCD. Try to blow off the dust on your camera lense then check again.

BTW, I just got this TP2, made on April 3rd with sprint wm 6.5 ROM. The only thing I noticed is that when the camera is trying to focus, there are some rattling noise, and also a bright spot on the ccd camera (haven't got the chance to clean the lense yet)
Reply With Quote
Reply

  PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
©2012 - PPCGeeks.com