PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2009, 09:10 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Touch Pro
Carrier: t-mobile

dsmnando is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Start menu

Originally I saw on a youtube vid of noah from phonedog.com doing a presentation of the touchpro2 unlocked from europe im assuming? Well anyway, He said he had a rom from xda developers where when he would hit the start button instead of taking you to the traditional drop down menu it would bring you to the tf3d programs list. I have the new t-mobile tp2 and was wondering how we could do that to our phones? I'm still a noob when it comes to roms but from what ive gathered there isnt a hardspl for the tp2 yet in order to flash roms yet but how did he do it? in any case is there a registry tweak or cab file that could do this for our phones?
p.s. I tried looking on the forums and older threads but couldnt find anything for this in refrence towards the tp2.

Thanks again!!
Old 08-17-2009, 09:20 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro2 on Telus
Carrier: Telus

izuzu knows their stuffizuzu knows their stuffizuzu knows their stuffizuzu knows their stuffizuzu knows their stuffizuzu knows their stuff
Re: Start menu

from my knowledge if your phone is with t-mobile, it's a gsm phone. You should be able to flash roms which are compatible with t-mobile over from XDA.

Don't take my word, i could be wrong.

"True knowledge exists in knowing you know nothing" - Socrates
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 08-17-2009, 09:47 PM
VGhhbmtzIGZvciBwbGF5aW5nI
Pocket PC: Omnia II