PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro 2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Start menu (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=79879)

dsmnando 08-17-2009 09:10 PM

Start menu

Originally I saw on a youtube vid of noah from phonedog.com doing a presentation of the touchpro2 unlocked from europe im assuming? Well anyway, He said he had a rom from xda developers where when he would hit the start button instead of taking you to the traditional drop down menu it would bring you to the tf3d programs list. I have the new t-mobile tp2 and was wondering how we could do that to our phones? I'm still a noob when it comes to roms but from what ive gathered there isnt a hardspl for the tp2 yet in order to flash roms yet but how did he do it? in any case is there a registry tweak or cab file that could do this for our phones?
p.s. I tried looking on the forums and older threads but couldnt find anything for this in refrence towards the tp2.

Thanks again!!

izuzu 08-17-2009 09:20 PM

Re: Start menu

from my knowledge if your phone is with t-mobile, it's a gsm phone. You should be able to flash roms which are compatible with t-mobile over from XDA.

Don't take my word, i could be wrong.

CovKid66 08-17-2009 09:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dsmnando (Post 1107261)
Originally I saw on a youtube vid of noah from phonedog.com doing a presentation of the touchpro2 unlocked from europe im assuming? Well anyway, He said he had a rom from xda developers where when he would hit the start button instead of taking you to the traditional drop down menu it would bring you to the tf3d programs list. I have the new t-mobile tp2 and was wondering how we could do that to our phones? I'm still a noob when it comes to roms but from what ive gathered there isnt a hardspl for the tp2 yet in order to flash roms yet but how did he do it? in any case is there a registry tweak or cab file that could do this for our phones?