PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro 2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Probably been discussed 1000 times... (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=146990)

turner_1976 09-13-2011 12:03 PM

Probably been discussed 1000 times...

Hello all,

I am new to both the site and the TP2...Looking at the sheer number of posts on this phone, I am sure this topic has been reviewed, but here goes...Got the phone off of ebay with Mighty ROM pre-installed. Just activated the phone yesterday and all is well except that I cannot access 3g (Wi-Fi, phone, and texting all work). Any advice? I would prefer not to have to unroot the phone, but the Sprint tech that I spoke to over the phone said that this is what I would have to do. I would prefer to leave the ROM as is and be able to access 3g. Thanks in advance for any help offered (also, I am a newbie ROM, Kitchens, etc. so please be gentle)...:)

Thanks in advance...

EyeB 09-13-2011 12:33 PM

Re: Probably been discussed 1000 times...

try flashing back to stock sprint rom and seeing if it works? The flashing part isnt all that hard if it is already unlocked.

But it might be that the touch pro 2 you bought had verizon's radio installed on it? not sure how to tell this though...

Another case that happens when I activate phones is that you need a hard reset to provision it again to sprint. cab is here, downlaod and install it http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/htc-touch-...ml#post1541056

elesbb 09-13-2011 12:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by turner_1976 (Post 2144519)
Hello all,