PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-27-2011, 02:16 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2
Carrier: ATT

Rezalg is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
New to TP2 - sluggish all around

I am new to smartphones and this forum...got an HTC TP2 from Amazon that is a Verizon model. I use it w/ATT service. I have no voice commands whatsoever and overall it is sluggish. Scrolling through the tabs at the bottom of the home page even stalls. Have not added anything to it. Is there a way to say 86 the overlay and just use the Win interface - or are there other/better ways to speed it up. I don't even know how to upgrade the ROM which I read about here. Any help appreciated. Be gentle w/me. I work on computers, so I am not a tech idiot - just don't know phones.

Last edited by Rezalg; 04-27-2011 at 02:20 PM.
Old 04-27-2011, 02:26 PM
Stupid-Ass Skull Cruncha
Pocket PC: iPhone 5... Y Que?
Carrier: Esprin'

AZTECHKA can't get a higher reputation levelAZTECHKA can't get a higher reputation levelAZTECHKA can't get a higher reputation levelAZTECHKA can't get a higher reputation levelAZTECHKA can't get a higher reputation levelAZTECHKA can't get a higher reputation levelAZTECHKA can't get a higher reputation levelAZTECHKA can't get a higher reputation levelAZTECHKA can't get a higher reputation levelAZTECHKA can't get a higher reputation levelAZTECHKA can't get a higher reputation level
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Re: New to TP2 - sluggish all around