\"PPCGeeks\"

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro 2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Bricked, I think? =( (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=139961)

flatlander_2k5 01-19-2011 10:01 PM

Bricked, I think? =(

Okay, I'm not a complete noob, I've flashed before...But I f**ked something up this time.

I have a Sprint TP2 and I carelessly flashed a GSM ROM to it. ] (*,) Now I have no power, no amber light, nothing, it's not even recognized as anything more than "unknown device" by my PC (WinXP).

I've tried entering boot loader, hard resetting, soft resetting, leaving the battery out, charging it overnight, still no signs of life.

Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

NOTE: I'm not with Sprint, at all, so insurance claims aren't really an option. Also, anything like "buy a new phone," "switch to Android," or anything of that nature aren't really helpful.

UPDATE: After leaving it plugged into my computer overnight (kinda forgot about it), I do have an occasional amber light, but it's not still unresponsive.

XxQuikSh0txX 01-19-2011 10:20 PM

Re: Bricked, I think? =(

Take the battery out, put it back in, press volume down and End key, then flash a cdma ROM. This worked for me, and seems to work for others.

puff601 01-19-2011 10:25 PM

put the phone in bootloader then try using the relocker. then use the cdma unlocker

flatlander_2k5 01-19-2011 10:31 PM

Sorry guys, neither of those will work for me, as I can't get the phone to power on in ANY mode at the moment. As I said, the battery's been out, been charged, and repeated over the last few days, still no signs of life, at all.

mwalt2 01-19-2011 11:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by flatlander_2k5 (Post 2040533)
Sorry guys, neither of those will work for me, as I can't get the phone to power on in ANY mode at the moment. As I said, the battery's been out, been charged, and repeated over the last few days, still no signs of life, at all.