PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2010, 01:10 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: winmo
Carrier: sprint

jacobfogg is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Best rom for business use

Hey Guys, sorry if I should not be posting a new post here. I am new to windows devices... I am trying to help my brother out. He has a Touch Pro2 and has convinced his boss to allow me to hack it for the sake of speed and stability. I am looking at the mirage of ROM's here... just as many here as there are in the Android Dev side of things!!!

So my question is, what is going to be the best rom to start with? I am not looking for fancy features... I AM looking to speed up the device!

So my question is... what is the best ROM for the sake of Speed and Stability???

I need this device to run as fast and lean as it can... without overheating... I am not so worried about battery life as he, and the rest of his guys, have and use car chargers most of the day.

I tried XYC Clean, which seemed good, but it crashed after two days (would't get past the initial boot screen)... trying "Sprint Lovers" next... any opnions would be a great help!

Thanks for your help!
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 09-10-2010, 02:12 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Samsung Intercept
Carrier: Sprint

L21Matt knows their stuffL21Matt knows their stuffL21Matt knows their stuffL21Matt knows their stuffL21Matt knows their stuffL21Matt knows their stuffL21Matt knows their stuff
Send a message via AIM to L21Matt
Re: Best rom for business use

Quote:
Originally Posted by jacobfogg View Post