PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2010, 03:47 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Mogul --> TP --> TP2 --> Transform --> Epic
Carrier: Sprint

tkjames is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
e-Reader for TP2

I'm new to the whole e-reader tech, so forgive my naivety.
I'm looking for an e-reader that supports multiple e-book formats, like PDf and ePub.

So far I've downloaded Freda, which is pretty nice, but I'd really like one that supports more. I'm going to try eReader, MS Reader, and MobiPocket as well. Even if there isn't one program that supports everything, will these 3 programs cover most formats?

Also, is there an e-book reader that opens PDF other than Adobe? The problem with Adobe Reader is that by the time you increase the font large enough to read it, you have to keep scrolling back and forth to finish sentences. I like how the Freda reader formats the pages to fill the screen without having to scroll from side to side.

And yes, I searched.

Last edited by tkjames; 03-03-2010 at 03:56 AM.
Old 03-03-2010, 10:14 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Treo 700wx -> TP2

JasonMeudt is a n00b
Re: e-Reader for TP2

The 'best' answer is to use Freda as your e-reader, but to use Calibre to change the book format...

With Jim working on Freda the way that he is, the software is fairly decent... Re-format your books with Calibre and you will be much happier.

Just my $0.02...
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 03-03-2010, 11:05 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Samsung Galaxy S3

Robodoc82 is just getting started

Ebook Readers are addressed in this thread:
http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=110255
Cheers!
This post has been thanked 1 times.
Old 03-03-2010, 11:48 PM
Regular 'Geeker