PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2010, 12:38 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Sprint Touch Pro 2 RHOD400
Carrier: Iwireless(T-Mobile Affiliate)

mcjewpants is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
CDMA to GSM Problems! Please Help!

Hello Everybody!

Let me just start by saying this site is great! I'm a new member to this one, but have been on XDA-Dev for quite a while. You guys are very helpful and seem to have quite a bit of knowledge in the PDA world. I wouldnt consider myself a complete noob, as I have flashed several GSM ROMs to my Kaiser and Wizard. The problem I'm having is a bit out of my norm so I am hoping somebody can help me. I'm not sure what sub-forum I should be in right now, so i'm posting here. I recently ended up with a RHOD400 from Sprint. I know Sprint is a CDMA network, and that I use a T-Mobile affiliate that is GSM. I am pretty sure I was told that this phone can do both because it's a "worldphone" and has a SIM slot built into it. The problem is that I brought the phone home, purchased the SIM-Unlock from from Olipro, used it, and did a HardSPL on the phone. I then tried flashing a new ROM onto it. I think I may have messed up and tried flashing a GSM ROM by mistake so of course my phone pretty much bricked out and would only go to the splash screen. I read up on Task29, used it and cleared my memory. Then I used the ENERGY ROM and successfully got it flashed. As glad as I am that the phone isnt bricked, it still wont make phone calls. When I try to make calls, I get a voice message that states "Your Account Could Not Be Validated". I dont understand. Like I said, I have SIM Unlocked and Security Unlocked this phone, Done a HardSPL, and flashed a Custom RUU(Energy) to the phone,