PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2010, 11:42 PM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: touch pro 2
Carrier: sprint

cloudtp2 is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
help me fix my phone problems with a new rom plz

hi, new to the forums, i think u guys can help me, i love this site, helping me alot so far. im new to wm, so id dont know how to install a new rom, so maybe u can direct me in the right direction and help me choose the right 1 for me. i have a pro2 from sprint
so here the thing, i love this phone, well i did. i got it when it first came out. i thought it was the ****. i was excited to upgrade to the 6.5 rom from sprint, thats where it all went wrong (i bet u heard this before). i even rec. this phone to may clients and coworkers, now they hate it (and me) lol. i try to defend it but cant cuz i know it sucks.
so here the problems, u heard them before. its slow!... i get the "phone out of memory" message all day, i have to soft reset alot. i get lots of mms, about 100 a day, and have to delete them, i hate to do that since i forget what the client was talking about. if i dont, it takes about 3mins to load the messages, (makes me wanna throw the phone) very frustrating!. i sometimes cant answer calls, the slider sticks! wtf!! is that all about. emailes are ok. i use alittle internet, facebook and forums like this, some youtube, nav is awesome.
i love the keyboard, im fast and accurate, but whats up with the screen when u tilt it sidways. i cant see the letters cuz there cut off half way, i have to press the keyboard button then it goes to normal. that should be fixed!