PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2010, 07:52 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: Palm Pro
Carrier: Sprint

sshanky is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Do any ROMs have these features?

I just acquired a TP2 a few days ago, so i'm pretty inexperienced with this phone. I've tried at least 3 or 4 different ROMs thus far to get a feel for what they're like (Mighty, Energy, Mr. X, etc.).

I liked all the ROMs that I tried, but can't seem to find the right fit. Maybe it's because I'm doing something wrong and don't really understand how to use these ROMs. I've made a short list of some of the features I want but can't find, and maybe someone can either suggest the best ROM for me, or at least tell me I'm a noob who doesn't know what he's doing

1. Swipe text entry. I only see this on Energy ROM. Can it be added as a cab to other ROMs?

2. Voice dialing. Is it available anywhere?

3. Threaded email: I think i was able to sort by conversation with one of the ROMs, but can't seem to make it happen anywhere.

4. Java support - got the gmail app working on energy once, I think, but again, can't seem to make it happen now. was it a fluke?

5. Is there an easy way to eliminate the silly email preview page with the simulated pages? I want to just go to my inbox.

6. Does the FM radio work on any ROM?

Finally, I noticed on Energy that there was a Facebook merge option which seemed cool since it would add images to most of my contacts. But are there any implications to doing the merge? Will FB get info about my phone's contacts?

Thanks in advance for any answers.
Old 06-09-2010, 07:57 PM
VIP Member
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2/8525 Unlocked Hermes
Carrier: Sprint/T-Mobile