PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2010, 11:31 AM
N00b
Pocket PC: HTC Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Verizon

jdr00ejr is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Send a message via Yahoo to jdr00ejr
Activesync / Exchange - Issue - Have to reset settings frequently...

Hello All,

I'm looking for some gurus to offer some suggestions.

HTC Touch Pro 2 - Mighty Rom 6.5

I work for a company that has well over 1,000 phones syncing to our Exchange Server. While I'm in IT, I'm a Supervisor of a Developer Team and not nothing about the Exchange Server.

My current Activesync settings are to sync 1 week of email, 50k, no attachments. I have probably 300+ Contacts, 100+ Tasks, and multiple recurring Calendar Events. I'm set to sync as Items Arrive both on peak and off peak.

My phone will sync all day long and then I plug it into the wall and go to bed. When I wake up in the morning, Activesync has stopped sometime in the middle of the night and displays an error saying I no longer have enough program memory. A reboot of the phone will bring the program memory back in check but when I attempt to sync Activesync will flash "Downloading" repeatidly and never connect. The only option is to delete the Exchange Server Settings and add it back. Wash, Rinse, Repeat... Phone works all day, stops next night.

Additional Background that may or may not be benificial....