PPCGeeks

PPCGeeks (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/index.php)
-   HTC Touch Pro 2 (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Trouble flashing back to Sprint Stock ROM (http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/showthread.php?t=113756)

CoryNat 03-11-2010 10:32 AM

Trouble flashing back to Sprint Stock ROM

Perhaps I am doing something wrong. I am brand new to flashing. I wanted to flash back to the Stock Sprint ROM to troubleshoot something. I have downloaded it twice from the stickied thread and when I run it I get an error that the file has been corrupted and cannot be opened. Am I missing something? I should run this on the PC correct? I was wondering is this was one I needed to put on the SD card or something. I have run it as administrator as well. Same error.

mikewest 03-11-2010 10:38 AM

Re: Trouble flashing back to Sprint Stock ROM

Do you have a windows based computer? If so, install WinRAR, and right click on the file and EXTRACT HERE.

Inside the folder that appears you will find RUU_SIGNED.NBH (or something close to that!)

RIGHT-CLICK that file and RENAME to RHODIMG.NBH and put it on your memory card....I am told that you can't do it on a card bigger than 2GB, however I use a 4GB and it works

Remove your battery cover,
Hold down the Volume-Down button
While still holding Volume-Down, press the RESET button with the stylus

You should see a breif rainbow flag, and a message should appear...

when prompted press the power button.

When it is complete press the RESET button again

fishingmedic 03-11-2010 11:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikewest (Post 1622494)
Do you have a windows based computer? If so, install WinRAR, and right click on the file and EXTRACT HERE.

Inside the folder that appears you will find RUU_SIGNED.NBH (or something close to that!)

RIGHT-CLICK that file and RENAME to RHODIMG.NBH and put it on your memory card....I am told that you can't do it on a card bigger than 2GB, however I use a 4GB and it works

Remove your battery cover,