PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2010, 04:32 AM
PPCGeeks Regular
Pocket PC: Mogul --> TP --> TP2 --> Transform --> Epic
Carrier: Sprint

tkjames is becoming a great contributor
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Question A Noob's Questions about 6.5

Okay, I've read 50 bajillion threads about 6.5, stock and cooked. I'm still kinda new to all this, and would like to know the following:

- What's the big deal with 6.5 over 6.1?

- When it's finally released by Sprint, do we update via the phone itself or have to go to a Sprint store or what?

- When/If we update, do we lose all our current data, like with a hard/factory reset?

- If we have 6.1 data backed up using SPB Back-Up and need to restore once updating to 6.5, will a restore be possible since the roms will now be different?
Old 03-11-2010, 05:01 AM
Almost a VIP
Pocket PC: EVO

supdawg is halfway to VIP status based on repsupdawg is halfway to VIP status based on repsupdawg is halfway to VIP status based on repsupdawg is halfway to VIP status based on repsupdawg is halfway to VIP status based on repsupdawg is halfway to VIP status based on repsupdawg is halfway to VIP status based on repsupdawg is halfway to VIP status based on repsupdawg is halfway to VIP status based on rep
Re: A Noob's Questions about 6.5

Quote:
Originally Posted by tkjames View Post
Okay, I've read 50 bajillion threads about 6.5, stock and cooked. I'm still kinda new to all this, and would like to know the following:

- When it's finally released by Sprint, do we update via the phone itself or have to go to a Sprint store or what?

- When/If we update, do we lose all our current data, like with a hard/factory reset?