PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2010, 02:08 PM
Banned User
Pocket PC: Touch Pro 2
Carrier: Sprint

GordonJ is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Wishlist

My corp went to all WM (I had been using Palm for 10 years) so I now have a wishlist- things I wish my phone would/would not do. Maybe you can help me know how, if possible, to make my whishes come true.
1. I wish my phone would turn itself off (screen off-not completely off)after a designated time, when the power button is pushed accidently in my pocket. I have tried various cads but have not found one that does this, AND allows reminders etc to be shown on screen.
2. I wish when I try to look at up a contact and tap the wrong one and it opens up, that I could go back to the list of contacts that begin with that letter- say "R", instead of going all the way back to the entire contact list beginning with "A".
3. I wish I could make my phone vibrate when it rings - DO BOTH- not just either/or.
4. I wish I could get rid of the "curtains" at top and bottom AND the clock curtain( I have seen cabs, regedits for the top and bottom but not the clock).
5. I wish I could get fit of "Sprint" on my home screen (thought I saw this somewhere but can't find it now).
6. I wish te TP2 had a virtual D-pad. I have tried "VolPad" but with it you can't adjust the volume of your phone with the volume buttons. I have tried Gpad put it is too inconsistent for me.
7. I wish I had a list of pre-set text messages that I could use to "ingnore" calls or respond to texts. the TP2 only seems to offer you the option of one message.

I'm sure I will wish for more as I go (only had my phone a couple weeks).