PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2010, 01:10 PM
N00b
Pocket PC: Samsung Galaxy S3
Carrier: Sprint

cmptekinc is just getting started
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
TP2 - little annoyance

Hey guys,

I'm new to ppcgeeks. Overall I love this phone, I do have one issue and was wondering if anybody knows of a fix...
I frequently have to check my office voice mail and it requires punching in a extension number, and quite a few prompts. The problem is that whever I call in and then go to the prompts the display turns off and on, sort of like flickers, then I have to press the phone button to bring up the phone option (while I'm still in call) and then the hit the keypad. As i get to the next prompt in the V.M. system I have to repeat the above many times, this is starting to get frastrating...
The only work around I found so far is to keep the slideout keyboard open for the duration of the call and use the slide out keyboard to answer all of the prompts.... I had to do this while I was meeting with the new vendor and to tell you the truth, they thought I was nuts....
Anybody knows how to fix it ? or am i doing something wrong ?
Old 02-19-2010, 01:38 PM
Q_Q
Halfway to VIP Status
Pocket PC: HTC EVO

Q_Q is becoming a PPCGeeks regularQ_Q is becoming a PPCGeeks regularQ_Q is becoming a PPCGeeks regularQ_Q is becoming a PPCGeeks regularQ_Q is becoming a PPCGeeks regular
Re: TP2 - little annoyance

Quote:
Originally Posted by cmptekinc View Post
Hey guys,

I'm new to ppcgeeks. Overall I love this phone, I do have one issue and was wondering if anybody knows of a fix...