PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2010, 05:53 PM
Lurker
Pocket PC: touch pro 2
Carrier: fido

kushki is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Battery problem.... plz help...

Hi everybody, I am new to flashing..... I have sprint Touch PRO2 and I just flashed mightymike ROM, everything went fine and phone reboot was prefect.... but the notification manager showed battery life is 0%. Phone still works perfectly on '0%' battery. Actually the battery should be somewhere between 80-90% but it is not showing up. Also I cannot flash another ROM now as it gives an error saying battery life is less than 50% please charge or change the battery.

I have already tried to soft reset the phone. Also did a hard reset after flashing new ROM. Tried to remove battery and put it back with no luck. Battery charges when phone is off for both PC and wall charging. But when it is ON it does not work for any case. I have already checked the option for not charging the battery when the phone is connected to PC and it is unchecked. I hope some one can help. I don't want to turn off my phone when charging.

Thanks
Old 01-28-2010, 06:14 PM
Postwhoring VIP
Pocket PC: MoPho Ray Tube!!!
Carrier: Sprint

OR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIPOR78 is a VIP
Send a message via MSN to OR78
Re: Battery problem.... plz help...