PPCGeeks Forums HTC Arrive HTC HD2 HTC Thunderbolt HTC Touch Pro 2 HTC Evo 4G HTC Evo 3D Samsung Galaxy S II Motorola Droid X Apple iPhone Blackberry
Go Back   PPCGeeks > Windows Mobile > WM HTC Devices > HTC Touch Pro 2
Register Community Search

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2009, 11:41 AM
Lurker
Pocket PC: htc tp 2
Carrier: verizon

DLambert65 is a n00b
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Unhappy Trouble getting started

Hello everyone,

I'm almost embarrassed to ask this question, but I don't have much choice. I'm new to all this and am completely lost.

After waiting for my kids to receive their new phones, my fiance and I FINALLY activated our TP2(s). Well, his is working perfectly; put the discs in, attached his TP2 and got everything he needed. Mine, on the other hand is acting crazy!
It will work in wifi mode, but for some reason, I was unable to establish my 3G connection. Not only that, but it seems to have fried my computer. (He did his on his laptop, I did mine on my laptop.)
Not only did my data service not "install," for lack of a better word, but now my laptop gives me a "dependency service or group did not start" error. My computer will not let Windows run, nor will it recognize the wifi connection we have via a Netgear router.
Can someone please help me?

Thanks,

D.
Old 12-24-2009, 06:03 PM
the World Watcher
Pocket PC: LG Optimus
Carrier: Sprint